ALEXANDRA PALACE AND PARK CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE.

Thursday, 30th June, 2016, 7.30 pm - The Londesborough Room, Alexandra Palace Way, Wood Green, London N22

Consultative Committee Nominated Members:

Alexandra Palace Allotments Association Alexandra Palace Organ Appeal Alexandra Palace Television Group Alexandra Residents Association Alexandra Park and Palace Conservation Area Advisory Committee Bounds Green and District Residents Association Campsbourne Junior School Friends of Alexandra Park Friends of the Alexandra Palace Theatre Heartlands High School Hornsey Historical Society Muswell Hill and Fortis Green Association Muswell Hill Metro Group Palace View Residents Association St Mary's CE Primary School Warner Estate Residents Association

Jenny Bourne-Taylor Hugh Macpherson John Thompson Dermot Barnes Colin Marr

Ken Ranson Jonathan Smith Gordon Hutchinson Nigel Willmott David Cole Rachael Macdonald Vacancy John Boshier Val Paley Frances Hargrove Jim Jenks

Consultative Committee Appointed Members

Councillor Pat Berryman Councillor Joanna Christophides Councillor Tim Gallagher Councillor Liz McShane Councillor Anne Stennett Councillor Bob Hare

1. ELECTION OF CHAIR OF THE CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2016-17

The clerk will ask Members of the Consultative Committee for any nominations. These nominations must be seconded by another Member of the Consultative Committee. If more than one nomination is received, then a vote will be taken.



2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR OF THE CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2016-17

The clerk will ask Members of the Consultative Committee for any nominations. These nominations must be seconded by another Member of the Consultative Committee. If more than one nomination is received, then a vote will be taken.

3. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

4. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

A member with a disclosable pecuniary interest or a prejudicial interest in a matter who attends a meeting of the authority at which the matter is considered:

(i) must disclose the interest at the start of the meeting or when the interest becomes apparent, and

(ii) may not participate in any discussion or vote on the matter and must withdraw from the meeting room.

A member who discloses at a meeting a disclosable pecuniary interest which is not registered in the Register of Members' Interests or the subject of a pending notification must notify the Monitoring Officer of the interest within 28 days of the disclosure.

Disclosable pecuniary interests, personal interests and prejudicial interests are defined at Paragraphs 5-7 and Appendix A of the Members' Code of Conduct

5. MEMBERSHIPS

1. To approve the applications for membership of the Consultative Committee for the 2016-17 Municipal Year, from the organisations listed below:

Alexandra Palace Organ Appeal Alexandra Residents Association	Hugh Macpherson Dermot Barnes
Alexandra Park and Palace Conservation Area	Colin Marr
Advisory Committee	
Bounds Green and District Residents Association	Ken Ranson
Campsbourne Junior School	Jonathan Smith
Friends of Alexandra Park	Gordon Hutchinson
Heartlands High School	David Cole
Hornsey Historical Society	Rachael Macdonald
Muswell Hill and Fortis Green Association	Vacancy
Muswell Hill Metro Group	John Boshier
Palace View Residents Association	Val Paley
St Mary's CE Primary School	Frances Hargrove
Warner Estate Residents Association	Jim Jenks

2. The following organisations have not returned the forms required for membership (at the time of agenda publication) and the Committee is requested to consider their membership on the Committee, pending late submission of applications (if they wish to remain as members of the Committee):

Alexandra Palace Allotments Association Alexandra Palace Television Group Friends of the Alexandra Palace Theatre Jenny Bourne-Taylor John Thompson Nigel Willmott

3. To appoint three representatives of the Committee to serve as nonvoting members of the Alexandra Palace and Park Board.

6. DATE OF FUTURE MEETINGS

As part of the Joint Statutory Advisory and Consultative Committee meetings on:

Tuesday 22 November 2016 Tuesday 31 January 2017 Tuesday 11 April 2017

Felicity Foley, Principal Committee Co-ordinator Tel – 0208 489 2919 Fax – 020 8881 5218 Email: felicity.foley@haringey.gov.uk

Bernie Ryan Assistant Director – Corporate Governance and Monitoring Officer River Park House, 225 High Road, Wood Green, N22 8HQ

22 June 2016

This page is intentionally left blank